Just For You

Here’s the 3rd Card I’ve made this week.

Finding time to craft has been great but sometimes hot.
Where I have moved my craft area too can at times be very hot..
..especially in our Queensland (Aust.) humid weather 😦
So I think I am going to have to have a look at how I can cool the area down a bit.
But I will keep on making cards even if I have to change when I do it 🙂

Anyway onto the newest project I’ve made
Just For YouMy card this time is made with a Digi image from Some Odd Girl and it’s “Summery Mae“.  I have put her onto a lake scene which I thought suited her.  For the placement of everything on the front of my card I have used the sketch from the Some Odd Girl Challenge Blog.  But I have flipped the sketch horizontally.  I have coloured in Mae with my Copics and then cut her out with my Circle Spellbinder Nestabilities. Then I have also matted the image with red.  All of this has been put onto a card base of black and then some “Tea with Eloise” papers by KaiserCraft have been used.  I stamped a Just for You image and topped the outside off with a Felt flower with a button.
Just For You inside

On the inside I have used some of the leftover paper from making the front of the card and stuck my printed sentiment into the middle.  I am really happy with how this card has turned out.  I am not 100% happy with my colouring but I think that I am improving.  That is one thing that I am hoping to improve on during this year.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenge I am going to enter this card into:
Some Odd Girl Blog: January – Sketch

2 thoughts on “Just For You

  1. Oh man, creating in a hot room can be taxing. Hope you’re able to find a way to cool it off so it’s more enjoyable in your crafting space. Your card is delightful, the scenery for Mae is beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Some Odd Girl this month!

    Like

Leave a Reply

