Relaxin Mae

Hello Everyone,
I am back.  Oh boy what a month.
The beginning started off wonderfully. But then things conspired against me…let me outline things.

  1. My camera decided it wasn’t going to take good pictures again (grrrrrr)
  2. Where I was crafting became too hot to be in … so had to find a new place
  3. Ended up hurting my arm so wasn’t able to do much including moving my craft area

Now for the light at the end of the tunnel

  • My arm got better – YEAH
  • Have moved my craft area – back into the lounge area – Thanks Hubby for the help :*
  • Unfortunately still having issues with my camera 😦 will need to look at that more closely

But Anyhow back to the main reason for my post:
I made a card – YEAH!!! and here it is:
Relaxin MaeSorry not my best photo :(But I am really happy with how the card turned out. Especially my colouring of the Cuppa Mae image from Some Odd Girl. I think my colouring of images has improved a lot.  This is due to watching the Colour Alongs both the Ustream Videos but also the live Colour Alongs which us in OZ can watch live @ 11am (AEST) on alternate Thursdays… Thanks for doing this time change Kristy.

I actually made this a couple of weeks ago during the Some Odd Girl 3rd Birthday Celebrations for the Shopping Challenge they had on their new Community Page. During this challenge I said I would take : Purple (easy my fav colour), Markers (Copics of course) and Label Sticker.  This is what I came up with.  I also decided to follow the Sketch Challenge @ Some Odd Girl as well.  I printed both Mae, which I coloured with my Copics & the Fireplace coloured image on my printer then added these to some papers from my stash which I thought suited my coloured Mae image.  This was all then added to a Mocha Brown card base.

If you are a Some Odd Girl Lover and you haven’t stopped by the Community you should …. its a must.  But also if you haven’t discovered Some Odd Girl yet I would urge you to go take a look….but I warn you now Kristy images are totally addictive but so worth it 😉

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenge I am entering this card into: January Sketch Challenge @ Some Odd Girl
Also uploading this image to my Pinterest Page
And also the Inspiration Gallery in the SOG Community.

One thought on “Relaxin Mae

Leave a Reply

