Classy Couple

Hello Everyone,Today I got to get some cardmaking done….Yeah!
While I haven’t been on here I haven’t been doing nothing.
I have been doing some knitting and some drawing.
The knitting I will have to take photos of and show you all.

But onto why I’m writing this post
The card I made…..
GwenKody AnniversaryI am super happy with how this card turned out.  When I saw the images of 1920’s Gwen & 1920’s Kody from Some Odd Girl I knew instantly what I wanted to do with them.  So I bought them ages ago but I didn’t have the Copics to colour them the way that I wanted. But this morning I picked up my Happy Mail – which included more Copics – which I missed being delivered to my Door because I was out at my Weekly Craft Group.  But I got them…. yeah! So I have been playing around with them.  I actually bought the ones that I did to be able to colour in another Some Odd Girl image …. and I did but I wasn’t 100% happy with the results so I didn’t give up on colouring I went and coloured this image.

The image as I said is Gwen & Kody from Some Odd Girl they are Digital Stamps and sold separately.   I have coloured them in with my Copics and I have also followed the Feb Sketch from the Some Odd Girl Blog.  So I will be uploading there for that competition.  I am pleased with myself because everything I used in making this card came from my stash of supplies – well except for my new Copics :$ – but who ever has enough? I ask you??

GwenKody Anniversary InsideOn the inside I used up the papers leftover from making the front and stuck a favourite verse of mine inside as well.  This verse I use for both Wedding and Anniversary Cards.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter this card into:
Some Odd Girl Blog: Feb Sketch
Cute Card Thursday: An Eye For Detail

4 thoughts on “Classy Couple

Leave a Reply

