Just for You

Hello Everyone,
Yes I know very unusual to have me post this often but I had the opportunity to do some crafting.

Today’s card I am really happy with.
I followed along with a Some Odd Girl Wednesday Colour Along Live Video of Woodys Mae which you can find here at Ustream.
I saw this particular video at the beginning of January this year and I loved it so much that I saved to buy the Copics that I didn’t have.  And yesterday I picked up my Happy Mail which included the missing Copics for this image.  I would like to take this opportunity to thank Kristy (the Copic Wonder Lady & Designer of Some Odd Girl Stamps) for doing these videos I have learned so much.

And without further ado….
Woodys MaeAs I said before I am so pleased with how this turned out.  The Digital image is Woodsy Mae from Some Odd Girl.  I coloured this whole image with my Copics which is very unusual for me.  For the cloud background I followed a tutorial on the Some Odd Girl Blog, it turned out better than I was expecting.

The papers are all from my stash.  I am trying to be very good and not buy anything paper wise new for awhile so that I whittle down my stash of supplies.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter this card into:
Some Odd Girl – Feb Sketch
Cute Card Thursday – An Eye for Detail
Sweet Stampin’ Challenge: Stars & Stripes – No stars Sorry

7 thoughts on “Just for You

  1. You’ve made a beautiful card.What a lovely, peaceful scene you’ve created.
    Thanks for joining us at Sweet Stampin’ Challenge this week.
    Chris
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

