Age Number a Bug?

Hello Everyone,

A card that I made today which I think shows my quirky side … well I think it does.
Bug Birthday CardI used the digital image “Scene It – Ladybugs” by Bugaboo Stamps – isn’t it adorable?  Well I thought so.  I loaded the image into my card making program and I added the sentiment to it and put it on a very pale red background and added a green border to it. I also did the same background colour and green border for the inside sentiment.  And printed both of these on my colour printer, then I coloured the front image in with my Copics.

Bug Birthday inside I always decorate the insides of my cards to reflect the outside by using the leftovers from making the fronts.

I used sketch #55 from the Challenge blog Feeling Sketchy for the placement of all the elements.  The papers that I used are from my stash and they are from a company called Authentique Papers.  Their Free Bird series – Comfort & Familiar Set.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter my card into:
Feeling Sketchy #55
Catch The Bug Challenge Blog: April Theme Challenge – Bugs

4 thoughts on “Age Number a Bug?

  1. Wow, that’s a pretty card! Thanks so much for joining us at Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug challenge, “It’s a Bug’s Life”. Good luck in the draw. Please pop back tomorrow to see if you’re a winner, and to get the details of our next challenge.
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

