Time for Everything

Hello Everyone,
This time around I am sharing you a card with a bit of difference.
This is a card that I have made as an Any Occasion type.

Time for everything
I have had this image & bible verse stamp for ages sitting in my stash waiting for the perfect opportunity to use it.  Well that time finally came when I bought a paper pack from Kasiercraft called “13th Hour” and I knew that I had the perfect match.  But also what helped was the sketch from Feeling Sketchy. I actually flipped the design and used a square and a rectangle instead of the circle I hope this is still OK. While I was making this card it felt weird not doing any colouring for this card.  I am so use to putting some colour on my cards.  But the image that I had went so well with the papers from the pack.  The only thing I did was to sponge some black ink around the edge of the mottled white paper from the pack and the light brown paper that I stamped the bible verse onto just to bring them all together.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My Name
Challenges I am going to enter this card into:
Sweet Stampin’ Challenge: Anything but Birthday
Feeling Sketchy: #57

6 thoughts on “Time for Everything

  1. Great card. Just perfect for our theme.
    Thank you for joining us at Sweet Stampin` “Anything but Birthday” Challenge and we hope to see you again soon.
    Hugs
    Natali

    Like

Leave a Reply

