A New Bag for Me

Hello Everyone,Today I am sharing with you a definite off the page project.
For some time now I have been looking for a new bag because I was not happy with the one that I had.
Though it was functional and I put some of my stash of old buttons onto it, I was never 100% happy.
Well while I was on one of my favourite places to check out stuff …. Pinterest.
I found the bag pattern I was after … so I followed the links and purchased it.
The pattern I bought was this one ….

This bag had everything I was after.  And the best thing of all was that I could purchase the pattern & download it straight away.  Which meant I could start perusing the pattern straight away and see what I needed to be able to start making the bag.  So I paid for the pattern on Wednesday 1st May;  I purchased the stuff for it on Saturday the 5th and I finished making it today, Thursday the 9th.  The day after my 40th Birthday.  And I am really pleased with how it has turned out.
Bella BagAnd here it is in all it’s Purple glory.  When I found this material I knew that I had to use it for my bag; I have always loved Purple Geraniums.  And I used a light purple fabric for the lining.  My fabulous hubby helped me put the grommets into the bag.  The pattern was really easy to follow especially with all the concise instructions that were included with it.

I haven’t had the chance to use it as of yet but I can’t wait to test it out.  I know that with any project sometimes a few tweaks may be needed to the finished project but I know that they won’t be major.  I hope that Chris thinks I did justice to her pattern.

If you would like to buy this pattern please click here and it will take you directly to the pattern info on Etsy.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My Name

Leave a Reply

