Isn’t She Lovely!

Hello Everyone,
I told you I would be back again with a second card that I had made :grin:.
This one I am exceptionally proud of my colouring. Mind you while I was in the middle of doing it I didn’t think it would turn out as it has.
Lovely Card June 13As my title says – Isn’t She Lovely! – well actually that is the name of this Digi Stamp from Saturated Canary.  I had a lot of fun colouring Lovely in with my Copics.  This was the first time for me attempting an image with so many folds.  I am happy with the depth of colour that I got on Lovely.  I used these colours for her dress because I just love love love Purple 🙄 but I then used some pink tone Copics for the pointillism around her that blended nicely with the paper pack Ooh La La For Her by My Mind’s Eye.

After I cut out the papers I scrapped the edges with Memento Ink – Potters Clay.  I then searched through my stash for some purple ribbon & purple paper to make the flowers. Once I had punched out the purple flowers I added V15 to them to give them a little more depth.  I  also used 2 stamps from the AmyR Birthday Sentiments Stamp Set and once all of this was dry I used some Purple Stickles on Lovely’s dress just for a little more bling :smile:.

Here is a close up of Lovely and the Copics that I used –
Lovely June13
Dress: BV00, BV02, BV04, V09, V12, V15, V17
Hair: E23, E25, E27, E29
Face & Arms: E000, E00, E11
Rose: R27, R29, G28

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter:
Feeling Sketchy #62
Saturated Canary Challenge Blog: Show Us Your Lovely

6 thoughts on “Isn’t She Lovely!

  1. Yes, she is stunning Tracy & wow, with the addition of your glitter she is wearing such a beautiful gown!
    Thank you for playing along with us at Feeling Sketchy.

    Like

  2. omg its stunning and you should be totally proud, that purple looks awesome!
    thank you so much for sharing it with us over on the SC challenge blog
    hugs Lou xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

