Pretty in Purple

Published June 26, 2013 by Tracy B (Aust.)

Hello Everyone,
Well I disappeared again didn’t I. I just needed to move my paper crafting area as where I was situated just didn’t give me the space that I needed or the ability to leave things half done if I need to do some Mummy things. 😐   So my paper crafting area is back out in the garage.  I have a lot more space out there and I can leave projects half way through on my desk, and it wont bug me seeing it left out.  There are only 2 drawbacks to the position – 1: I am not near my family which means I miss out on some interaction with them and 2: (the original reason for moving out) the heat in Summer is unbearable.  The first drawback I can’t do anything about unless we get a different house or remodel this one. But the 2nd we have found a product that is suppose to reduce the heat in here so I am in the process of saving for this before the heat sets in.  Which means not so much money for supplies for a while.

But anyway onto the card that I made today after I finished moving my stuff.
Primrose Garden CardI am pretty pleased with how this turned out.  The image is Lil’ Primrose Clear Stamp from Kasiercraft and this is the Garden Party Set.  I loved this set so much that I decided to make it into a Paper Pieced & Coloured card.  For this card I have also used almost all Kasiercraft papers.  Well actually the only one that isn’t is the purple I used for the frill on the apron and the scallop around the main image. The rest of the papers used are from the Pink Gelato 6 1/2″ Paper Pad.  The sentiment stamp is from AmyR’s Be Happy Sentiments Set which is available from All That Scraps.

Primrose GardenTo make this card I first selected the papers I wanted to use from the paper pack for the piecing the I stamped the part of Lil’ Primrose that I needed onto each piece.  Once that was done I stamped Lil Primrose & the flowers onto Copic Quality paper I stamped Lil’ Primrose a second time as I needed to colour her hair & second arm for attachment later . Then I coloured the background with my dry chalk set which I have had for so many years now but still love using it.  Then I coloured in the flowers & Lil’ Primroses’ Hair & Skin in with my Copics.  The most time consuming part as always with paper piecing was the cutting of the individual pieces.

The card is made with the sketch from Feeling Sketchy.  And in the middle of the flowers I have put Prismatic stickers that have been sitting in my stash for ages, I don’t use them as much as I should.  But I think they were the perfect accessory for these flowers.

Copic Colours I used:
Skin: E000, E00, E11, E04
Hair: E09, E15, E37
Flowers: V12, V15, V17, YG17, YG97

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter:
Feeling Sketchy Challenge #63
Shopping Our Stash Challenge #107: Use your Oldest Embellishment : Prismatic Stickers

top4

8 comments on “Pretty in Purple

  • Wow Tracy. This is gorgeous. Your paper piecing is awesome. I have this sweet image in my stash and u have inspired me to pull it out and ink it up for a play. Thanks for joining us this week at Feeling Sketchy!

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

