Baby Shower Duck

Hello Everyone,Here is a card I made for a friend who asked me to make a Baby Shower Card.
I decided not to go down the usual route of using the image of a baby or baby things.
I am really happy with the results.
Duck in Boots ShowerThe image is Duck in Boots from Some Odd Girl. Isn’t he adorable – well I think so.  This card was aimed at a unknown sex of the child party.  So I have tried to stay away from the traditional pinks and blues but the background paper just grabbed me and I had to use it 😀 I think it worked in with my trying to use non traditional colours and such.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  To let me know that you stopped on by today why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And finally my prayer for you is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter this card:
Some Odd Girl Blog: July Sketch Challenge
Some Odd Girl Ning Community Mojo Monday Challenge: Just for the Fun
Sweet Stampin’ Challenge: Butterflies & Bows

3 thoughts on “Baby Shower Duck

Leave a Reply

