Thank You

Hello Everyone,
I have to say that this post is a two-fold Thank You.
Of course the card is a Thank You card but there is a second Thank You and that is to my Hubby.
This card has been taken with our new camera 😀
I think the photos are so much more clearer than our old camera.

So without further ado here is the cards photo –
Topiary July 13I know you probably can not tell a lot of difference but I can. When I took this I didn’t have to fuss around with the camera it just took the picture without any dramas.  So thanks for the new camera Hubs.

But anyway onto the card info.
The card was made using the sketch from Feeling Sketchy.  The Topiary trees are an image I have had forever and a day and I can not for the life of me remember where I picked it up from – of course it is one on my Digi pictures. Love those things or should I say addicted to my Digi Images.

The image was coloured in with my Copic markers and then I distressed the image with my Tim Holtz Distress Inks.  I have also used this ink around the main background papers and the Small Banner  shaped ( from CC Designs – All That Scraps) sentiment and this sentiment is from my AmyR Stamps Many Thanks Sentiment set from All That Scraps. I absolutely love these sets and I am saving up to buy some more.

Topiary Inside July 13As you can see I have repeated the sketch layout on the inside and I have also used another AmyR Stamp this one from the Thank You Sentiments Set.  I am really please with how this card turned out.  I will actually be putting a lot of my cards out for sale on a stall that the craft group that I attend are holding at our local shopping center tomorrow.  Wonder if any will sell?

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  Don’t forget that if I mention any products in my posts, and you are interested in buying them, I will always link to where you are able to purchase them if they are still available. And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am going to enter this card into:
Feeling Sketchy Challenge #65
Sweet Stampin Challenge: Shabby Chic

9 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. I love that you have repeated our sketch on the inside Tracy. Enjoy your new camera, thanks for Playing again at FS xo

    Like

  2. Great card! Very original! Good luck with your new carmera! Glad you shared with us at Sweet Stampin’ Challenge this week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

