Purple is my Colour

Hi Everyone,Wow this is my second post for today.
But I wanted to share with you one of my finished Loom projects.
Tablet Cover Aug2013I am really happy with how this turned out.
This project was actually an experiment only because I wanted to see how Crochet Cotton & my Fuzzy yarn would go on loom. I put the Crochet Cotton as my Warp thread & used Purple acrylic yarn and my Fuzzy yarns as my Weft threads.

I am looking forward to experimenting more with what can be done on my Ashford Knitters Loom.  But I have also decided to save up for their smaller Samplet Loom.  I would like to have one of these as these are the perfect size for scarves and I could work on this as we travel places and other places as well 🙂  But this would also leave my larger loom to have bigger projects on it.

On my loom at the moment is another experiment – a tartan.  I have noticed that I haven’t done the pattern properly going up the weft so I will need to try doing this again.  But it is all a learning process and I am having a lot of fun.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  Don’t forget that if I mention any products in my posts, and you are interested in buying these, I will always direct link to where you are able to purchase them if they are still available. And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is that you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My Name

Leave a Reply

