A new loom for Me

My newest loom – a Ashford SampleIt Loom.
This loom was an early Anniversary Present from my Hubby.
(Celebrating 18 years … 🙂 )

This is a photo of me in the process of building the loom
DSCN0907I found it quite hard to screw the screws by hand so I used my Husbands Power Drill – so much easier.

Of course after it was put together I had to put a project onto it.  Couldn’t leave it bare now could I? … Could I?
1stProject 15Sept13The Warp is a pure green yarn and the Weft is a combination of two yarns as I found that I didn’t have enough of the multl-coloured bobble yarn for the whole of the weft.  Morale of story is to buy more yarn than you think you will need as I went back to where I bought the yarn originally and they had sold out of this particular colour.  So I found a varigated yarn that had similar colours in it to the bobbles.  I am happy with how the project is going.

I will post an update to this post once I have finished the project.
Here is my UPDATE – Wednesday 25th September, 2013.
This is the first time I have had time to update this post with a picture of my finished scarf.   It has been washed and I have cut off the joining threads.  I am really happy with how this has turned out.
1stProject Off the Loom

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is:  That I hope you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My Name

One thought on “A new loom for Me

Leave a Reply

