Celebrate with Gwen

Hello Everyone,

Sorry I haven’t been around blog land lately.
Life has been hectic to say the least.
I have started working and I am taking a little while to adjust to being back even though it is only permanent part-time.  I have taken on the job of a School Crossing Supervisor ( Lollypop Person).  I am doing this every afternoon but I also get fill in shifts for the mornings as well … which can put everything into chaos around here.
Which means the last thing on my mind is doing craft.  Well that’s not 100% accurate – I have been working on my latest small weaving project but even that has slowed down of late.

I have been doing some cards – and I also follow along on challenges but then I don’t get the chance to upload them in time :$  So I am doing them I am just short on blogging time.  Hopefully things will get into a routine soon.

ANYWHO  I have made a card for the latest Some Odd Girl Blog challenge.
They have asked that you make a card with some Ombre style.  Now I must admit when I read this I didn’t know what Ombre was.  But once I looked up the meaning …. I thought I’ve been doing this style for ages.  It is actually one of my favs.

Photo GwenI had a card that I needed to make for an upcoming birthday and I wanted to make a card with Happy Gwen.  I made the Polaroid surround for the picture in my card printing program – PrintMaster 2012 including the Ombre background & balloons.  The papers are all from the Kasiercraft range called “Hippy Chick”.  I absolutely love their papers & products.  This was all mounted on a cream cardstock base.

Photo Gwen Inside

I decorated the inside of the card using the same papers as I used on the front of the card.  All of the sentiments came from Amy R the “Celebrate” sentiment on the front is from the It’s Your Birthday Sentiment set and the greeting on the inside came from the Birthday Sentiments set.  I love using these stamps as I always get a clear image when I use them and there are so many stamps per set which makes them really great value – even with international postage.  More of these are on my Wish List 😀  If you would like to purchase these I have included the direct links to the sets.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is:  That I hope you find yourself doing something you love.

Much Blessing & Crafty Love
My NameChallenge I am going to enter

Some Odd Girl Challenge blog – Ombre

Leave a Reply

