Elf Tia TriFold

Hello Everyone,
Well can you believe it is only 62 days till Christmas Morning?
I can tell you that when you are a crafter who loves to give handmade things this isn’t a lot of time to finish the projects that I have planned.

But this morning I did get another card made.
Elf Tia TriFold CardThis Tri-Fold card I made with the assistance from my new Scor-Pal board.  This board which I bought yesterday made making this card so much simpler than trying to do it with a ruler and trying to get the creases in the correct position.  The image stamps are by Some Odd Girl but this time I got them off of the front of my Australian Papercraft Essentials magazine.  I usually buy this magazine but there was no way that I was going to miss out on these cute images from one of my most favourite stamp companies.  I also used my other purchase as well – the Sizzix Bigs Die of a Christmas tree.  I am so glad I bought this because I know it will get a lot of use for my Christmas creations.

Elf Tia Card Sides Close UpHere is a close up of the sides of the card.  I am happy with how it turned out despite using the wrong ink for the images and only realizing this while I was colouring in the facial features of Tia 😦 but I was able to use some pencils & chalk to finish the image off. The sentiment stamps came from AmyR’s Christmas Card Words Set. Love how these turn out each time; I need more …. Just sayin!  The papers that I used are from Kasiercraft’s Twig & Berry 6X6 paper pack.  Love using papers from paper packs because the choice of which papers that go together have already been made for me.

But I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is:  That I hope you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenge I am going to enter this card:
Christmas Card Challenges #47

Leave a Reply

