Giggle Christmas

Hi Everyone,
Today I am sharing with you a card I made using Giggle Fairy from Some Odd Girl.
I really love this image but this time I have turned her into a Christmas Fairy.
Hench the post name 🙂

Giggle Christmas CardSo I now have another card done for Christmas. I just hope I get all the ones done that I need to complete.

But anyway about the card.  As I said this image is from Some Odd Girl (love those stamps) and I decided to use Giggle in a different setting.  I was inspired by some of the posts on the Some Odd Girl Blog during Halloween.  I wanted to keep this card as simple as possible because I wanted to have Giggle center stage.

Giggle Christmas I coloured her in with my Copic Markers and added some Diamond Stickles to her wings and put a Christmas Star in her hair.  The papers are from my Christmas Stash of materials.  I think I got these papers either last Christmas or the previous year.  But I still like them.

This time around I will be entering this card into a few different challenges.
Some Odd Girl Blog Month Challenge: Speech Bubbles
Mojo Monday Challenge in the Some Odd Girl World
Christmas Card Challenges inc. Extra – Sparkle & Bling
Shopping Our Stash Weekly Challenge: Use whats on your Desk – The image – I have a stack of Christmas images waiting for a card to made.

Now I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is:  That I hope you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My Name

5 thoughts on “Giggle Christmas

  1. Two SOG challenges in one go?! Now that’s the way to do it! I love that you used Giggle Fairy for Christmas! It seems very fitting! Thank you for playing along with Some Odd Girl this month!

    Like

  2. I’m in love with the way you used this fairy for a Christmas card. The music paper and speech bubble adds the perfect touch! So glad you linked up and are playing along this month at SOG!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

