Two of a Kind

Published December 5, 2013 by Tracy B (Aust.)

Hello Everyone,
I am sharing with you a card I made about a week ago for a wonderful couple who were celebrating their Wedding Anniversary.  I really loved this image of Mr Pepper & Mrs Salt from Some Odd Girl.  I thought I could make something quite different with it.  As I was making it I wanted to use only White and 1 other colour.  I chose Purple because it’s my favourite.

Salt and Pepper CardI am really happy with how the card turned out.  I don’t know what I was so scared about using mainly white on a card.  But for me this has always been a no go zone for my card crafting.  But after this success I might consider doing something like this more often.  The interesting thing is that even though at the time I didn’t know what the challenge on the Some Odd Girl Blog would be I ended up making a card that could be a part of the December challenge 🙂

Salt and Pepper ImageHere is a close up of my colouring of the sweet image.  I used my Copic Markers to colour the image. And I used my card making program to place the words around the Digital image.  This is one thing that I love about Digital images being able to do stuff with them before the printing process.

But I just want to say thanks to you for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is:  That I hope you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenge I am entering
Some Odd Girl Blog: December Challenge – Create a BACKGROUND

3 comments on “Two of a Kind

  • Leave a Reply

