Blue Christmas

Hello EveryoneToday I am sharing with you all a card I am very happy with.
I colored up this image of Candy Elf from Make it Crafty. Isn’t it just cute.
Candy Elf colored
I am so pleased with the way my colouring came out.  I know you don’t usually see Red & Grey candy canes but I am really pleased with the results.  Then when it came to making the card I wanted to place this image onto some not so traditional Christmas papers.

Candy Elf cardI found this double sided paper from Kasiercraft in my stash which seemed to fit nicely. It’s called Christmas Spirit and I think I picked this Christmas 2012.   And I also had these gold laser stickers in my Christmas stash as well.  So card crafting for Christmas 2014 has already started.

But I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.  And my final thought for you today is:  That I hope you find yourself doing something you love.

Hugs & Blessings Always
My NameChallenges I am entering
Make it Colourful – Challenge #4 – Red & Green
I am also throwing my hat into the ring to become a Facebook Design Team Member for the Make it Crafty Facebook Group.  If you love Make it Crafty images and you love to colour – and I ask you – who doesn’t – then this is a fabulous group to be a part of.

2 thoughts on “Blue Christmas

  1. Beautiful card, Tracy! I love the combination of colours and great bow! Thanks for joining us at Make It Colourful and Happy New Year:)! Hugs Delphine xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

