Roses for You

Hello Everyone,
Today I am sharing with you a card that I made the other day.
The image on this card is actually one that I used for my Wedding 18 years ago.
I haven’t dug it out of my stamp stash for years.  But it just grabbed me the other day when I was looking through my stamps.

I coloured the image in with my Copics and I am so happy with how it turned out.  I think my colouring has improved.  But I know that it can improve with a lot more practice.  And also collecting more of these fabulous pens.

Rose Stamp with Copics UsedHere is a close up of the image coloured in and a list of the Copics that I used and also the stamp that I used as well.

I don’t know what it was about yesterday but I was in a total experimenting mood.  I wanted to try a technique that I saw on Youtube called – Letterpressing. But using my Cuttlebug, some Tim Holtz Distress Inks and a Embossing Folder I already own as the main components.  And it works!! I am happy with the end result but I want to try and make the colour a little more solid next time around.

I also used a Bow Template, from the PaperCrafting Magazine, to hand cut out the Green Bow which I also embossed the pieces and edged with Distress inks as well.

Someone SpecialAnd here is the finished card. This card was so much fun to make I am thinking that I might copy this layout to make a couple more different cards. Just to see how I can change it up to suit different occasions and different recipients.

But I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.

Hugs & Blessings Always
Tracy

Challenge I am entering this card into:
Shopping Our Stash Weekly Challenge #134: Miss You

6 thoughts on “Roses for You

  1. Great card! I loved hearing about the techniques you’ve tried out. I overheard some ladies talking about that letterpress technique so I came home and tried it to disastrous results. I think this means I should go hunt down a good tutorial for it since apparently I didn’t eavesdrop well enough.

    Like

  2. Beautiful rose, your colouring is fabulous. I am just starting to learn to use them. Great sketch. and the bow is fab. Thanks for playing along with us at Shopping Our Stash for the “Miss You” challenge.

    Like

  3. Hi, Tracy, this is quite lovely! Your bow is such a wonderful Graphic Hero and is perfectly complemented by your letter pressed background! Very nicely done! Thanks for playing along with us here at Shopping Our Stash!
    Hugz,
    Chana

    Like

  4. Lovely card Tracy! I love the image and the colouring you’ve used on the background…and that bow…WOW! Thanks for joining us at Shopping Our Stash for the “Miss You” challenge this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

