Hello My Name is…

Published January 20, 2014 by Tracy B (Aust.)

Hello Everyone,
Today I am sharing with you a Name Tag that I made to wear at my local Craft Group.
They have given us some very generic ones to wear but I decided to make one of my own. And I used a favourite digital image from Some Odd Girl.
Happy Gwen TagI am really happy with how this tag turned out – can anyone tell what my favourite colour is?  Not hard to tell with this Name Tag.

I made this card using my computer program PrintMaster 2012. (Not loving this new version – but that’s a whole another rant)  I cut the Happy Gwen Digital Image from Some Odd Girl within the program. Once I was happy with the image size I added the Purple flower paper background to the image and added a banner and placed my name on it.  I coloured the image with my Copics and here is a closer look at the image and the colour combos that I used.
Happy Gwen Tag ColoursSome of the colouring I am not 100% happy with keeping a record I am hoping to improve my colouring I am aiming to improve over the course of 2014.

But I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft. 

Hugs & Blessings Always
Tracy

Challenges I am entering this project into:
Some Odd Girl Stamp Blog: January 2014 – Tag You’re It
613 Avenue Create: Challenge Blog Anything Goes

5 comments on “Hello My Name is…

  • I love that you made a name tag with her. Great idea!! Everyone in your craft group will want one now! 🙂 Thanks for joining the SOG challenge this month and good luck!

    Like

  • Tracy, Last night when I was looking through all our old photos for my digi frame, I saw quite a few of your old cards. There is definitely an improvement over time… The more you do, the better you get!

    I love the cards you make!

    John. ❤

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

