Outback Rememberance

Hello Everyone,
Today I had to get out to my craft area early so I could get a project done before it became too unbearable to be in there.  I decided to bite the bullet and try my hand at the Hard part of the January Challenge at Make it Colourful.  I also decided to join in on the Australia Day Challenge on the Make it Crafty Facebook Group so I combined the two.

Aussie Outback ImageThe inspiration for this image came from our recent Christmas Holidays.  We did a lot of driving and we traveled some dirt roads and saw some spectacular scenery.  This composition is made up of Digital Australian Outback images from Make it Crafty – of course. In this image I used 5 of the images available in the Australian Outback Elements Pack at Make it Crafty. From this set I used both of the Horizon images, the side road, 2 of the shrubs and 1 of the rock images.

I used a mixture of colouring elements to finish off this image.  The majority of the image is coloured in with my Pastel Chalks and then I have used some Faber Castel Pencils to add some definition.  I am really happy with the results – this is the first time I have tried doing a sunset.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my latest creation.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.

Hugs & Blessings Always
Tracy

Challenges I am going to enter
MakeitCrafty Facebook Group – Australia Day Challenge ’14
Make it Colourful – Challenge #5 – (easy) Yellow and Blue – (hard) Sunrays & Water

Leave a Reply

