Happy Birthday Panda

Hello Everyone,
Today I am presenting a Birthday card which the design was inspired by something I saw on the lovely but time-waster site that we all -if we are honest – visit daily – Pinterest. And here is a link to the card that inspired me – Hexagon Football Card.

Here is my card using the inspiration.

Panda NerdNow the person that I was making this card for isn’t exactly into football but there is a paper pack Sears and Sons from Kasiercraft that I have been dying to use.  So I decided to use 3 of the papers from this pack and cut multiple hexagons from each piece using my Spellbinder Hexagon die and my Cuttlebug. I then played around with all the pieces but I decided that it need a little something else.  So I decided to put some gold with it so I cut some Hexagons out of some gold paper from my stash.

I wanted to use an image that would suit the recipient of the card – now I am not saying that this person is a Panda or a Nerd – but he does wear glasses and he loves to read books.  So I took the image of Panda Nerd from Some Odd Girl, coloured him in with my Copics and layered him up on pop dots over an image that I found on my computer of a stack of books.

This card now suits the recipient and I am happy with how it turned out. So I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.

Hugs & Blessings Always
Tracy

Challenges I am entering this card into:
Some Odd Girl March Month Challenge: Pot ‘o’ Gold
Sweet Stampin’ Challenge Blog: Be inspired by a Song, Book or Film – Film: The Pagemaster

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Panda

Leave a Reply

