Garden Retreat Decoupage Card

Today’s card is a Decoupage card which the image was made with a kit from Docrafts Anita’s.  I purchased this and 2 other sets and each one allows you to make 2 images from each pack so they are really economical and I love that.

Decoupage Card Garden Retreat 1

I have liked these kinds of cards for years because they are always fun to make because you get to see the 3D image being brought to life as you are building it.  I was drawn to this one because of the image – I would love to have an outlook like this from my yet to be built patio …. maybe one day.  The card base I actually started a little while ago but I didn’t have the right image to include with it.  The one I had just didn’t seem to fit it once I put it together so I saw it sitting in my pile of stuff that I moved and I liked how the colours went with this image.

But I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.

Hugs & Blessings Always,
My Name

Leave a Reply

