Aussie Christmas Greetings

Hello Everyone,

Today I am excited to share with you my card project.  I am really happy with the colouring with my Copics that I achieved.  I tried some new colour combos and I attempted to do some creases and folds.

Gumnut Flower Girl MiC July 18 20As you can see by the date range it took me a couple of days to complete as I was quite hesitant about attempting the creases and folds on her dress.  But on Sunday I plucked up the courage and I am really pleased with the results.  Then today I finished her off an put her onto a Christmas Card which is where I first intended her to go.  This year for Christmas I wanted to make some cards that suited our warm weather during the holiday season and I love this image from Make it Crafty.  So here is the card project that I made.

Gumnut Flower Girl ChristmasDoesn’t she look fabulous on a Christmas card.  All of the papers for this card came out of my stash of papers from last Christmas, I just love using up things from my stash.

So I am going to enter this card into a couple of challenges and this is how my card fits into those challenges:

Feeling Sketchy – This is a little obvious but I used Card Sketch #96 for the layout
Christmas Card Challenges – Challenge #34 –  They had a photo inspiration as an optional extra and I was able to be a part of that 🙂
Shopping Our Stash – Challenge #160 – Can’t Put it Down or Away – Well for me it has to be my Brother Scan-N-Cut – I used this machine to do the following items on the card: Cut the papers for the bottom layer for both the inside and outside of the card, the greeting space on the inside of the card, the rectangle behind the Gumnut Flower Girl, from the gold paper was cut both the snowflake and the scalloped rectangle behind the sentiment and of course last but not least the image itself 🙂Make it Colourful – Colouring Challenge #11-  The Easy challenge: Shades of Blonde and the Harder Challenge: Creases and Folds

Now I just want to say thanks for taking the time to stop by my blog and looking at my creations.  And to let me know that you stopped on by today and what you thought of my creation, why not leave me a comment below.  I love to hear what people think of my creations – feedback is how I improve my craft.

Hugs & Blessings Always,
My Name

11 thoughts on “Aussie Christmas Greetings

  1. This is really divine and thanks for sharing the colours that you used. Beautiful work and thanks for playing along at FS

    Like

  2. Great work on all those folds, and I love that you’ve included a little chart for all those Copic colouring wizards! Thanks for joining us at Feeling Sketchy 🙂

    Like

  3. This is such a gorgeous card Tracy. Love your wonderful colouring, & even showing us how organised you are with it too. Gorgeous layering…what a fab card to receive at Christmas!
    Thank you for playing along with us at Feeling Sketchy.
    Debi – DT Co-ordinator@FS

    Like

  4. Oh WOW!!!! I just love everything about this card. Beautiful colouring in 🙂 Thanks for joining ~ Michelle FS DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

