A Gnome Knows

Hello again,

Yes don’t fall of your chair I’m back with my 2nd card of the day.  I had a really productive day which I am feeling very grateful for.

MiC Gnome mayI am really pleased with how this has turned out. I took a while trying to decided which background I was going to put behind the cute picture of Gnomey Peter by Make it Crafty.  I have been wanting to use this image for ages and then the Clean and Simple challenge of “Using a background” over on the Make it Crafty Inspiration Blog gave me the push.

The background is another digi stamp from Make it Crafty as well and is “Whimsical Flowers”. I cropped the original image and I coloured it in with Colouring Pencils.  Gnomey Peter was coloured in with my Copic markers and I’m pleased with both images.

MiC Gnome close upBut upon doing this have decided that I am going to have to save up for some better colouring pencils 🙂 I am also thankful that I have a Brother Scan’N’Cut to help me to cut out both images and make the wavy element on the card.  Here is a look at the inside of my card as well.

MiC Gnome may insideOnce again Thanks for stopping on by to have a look at my card. Please let me know that you’ve been by liking my post or even commenting on anything you think I could improve on.

From
My NameCHALLENGE I AM ENTERING THIS INTO
Make it Crafty CAS Challenge – Backgrounds

3 thoughts on “A Gnome Knows

  1. This is adorable! I love the coloring and the little talk bubbles 🙂 Thanks for joining our MiC CAS challenge!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card, Tracy! A great scene and I love the dimension you have added! Thanks for joining us for our first CAS Challenge and good luck! Hugs Delphine xx

    Like

  3. What a wonderful card. I realy love how you have popped some of the elements of your card up. Very nice. Thanks so much for joining our Clean and Simple Background Challenge at Make it Crafty. Good Luck x

    Like

Leave a Reply

