Just for Fun

This morning I decided that I would craft a card just for fun.  I didn’t want to have the constraints of time or deadlines; I just wanted to be free to make something and enjoy the creative process along the way.  But my crafting MOJO just wasn’t playing along so I did what I have done in the past and looked for a sketch to start things off for me and I found this one

This is from September, 2015 but I just liked its simple layout.  I thought this would be something I could give a go after not card crafting for awhile. So I dug through my stash of paper packs and decided to use the Hippy Girl Collection from Kasiercraft.  I also dug out an image of a Butterfly from Meljen Designs which I had coloured in with my Copics last month and hadn’t found the right card for it.

Butterfly Dec2015

I am really happy with the end result especially after having such a long break.  I am hoping that I will be able to do more since my craft table was updated by my Hubby John.  It was such a delight crafting at my new and updated desk.

Thanks for taking the time to stop by and look at my project. To let me know you stopped in please consider liking this post or/and leaving me a comment.

Happy Crafting Always,
From Tracy B

Leave a Reply

