Hugs and Laughter Always

Today I am sharing with you a card I made for a wonderful Aunt of ours who has just moved homes after living in her previous place for many decades.  I wanted for her to find something other than official documents in her new post box.

Hugs and Laughter Jan16

I first inked up my page with Distress Inks – Crushed Olive and Mowed Lawn – with my Mini Distress Tool. Once this page was dry I ran it through my Cuttlebug with the Secret Garden Embossing Folder from Craft Concepts and then ran Memento Paris Dusk Ink lightly over the Embossed areas trying not to get it on the background.

I stamped the sentiment onto some White cardstock with some Pink Shimmer Ink and cut this out with my Scalloped Rectangle Die.  I placed some blue ribbon from my stash on the card and then mounted the sentiment on some dimensional tape.  I then added this to a top folding A5 White card base.  I had a lot of fun making this card.

Thanks for stopping by to have a look at my project.  To let me know that you stopped by please consider hitting the like button and of course you are more than welcome to add a comment as well. I would love to know what you think about it.

Til my next post,
May you always find time to be crafty.

TracyB

Challenge I am entering:
Shopping Our Stash #235 – 3,2,1
3 Inks, 2 Dies, 1 Ribbon

4 thoughts on “Hugs and Laughter Always

  1. Tracy, I just love your sentiment and the design of your card is awesome! Sometimes less truly is more! Thanks for taking the challenge this week here at Shopping Our Stash!
    Hugz,
    Chana, DT

    Like

  2. Lovely card for your auntie! I am sure she will love it! Thanks so much for playing along with the crew at SHOPPING OUR STASH for our “3-2-1” challenge!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

