Where have I been ….

Where have I been is busy.  Other parts of my life had taken over my crafting and blogging time 😦 I have been trying to find a balance between all of the things in my life.

During this time I have been doing some crafting but not as much as I once was.  But I have just come back from my annual Spinners & Weavers Camp with my craft group.  Going to this has given me the spur on to actually see about doing something about my craft space and what is stopping me from using it.

But I would like to share with you some photos from the weekend

People on Camp

A small group of people but lots of fun

warping a loom using a board

This is me giving a demo of warping my loom using my warping frame

I was asked by my group if I would do a Rigid Heddle Weaving Demo on the weekend.  A lot of people had already taken up this craft but they had never seen someone use their warping board the way that I do.

Building a SampleIt with Sue

Helping Sandy to build her new SampleIt Loom from Ashford.

I was so honored that someone wanted me to introduce them to my world of Rigid Heddle Weaving. There was so much going on during the camp even a Continuous Raffle.
Continuous Raffle

4 badges made by me

A close up of the badges which you can see in the above photo. I made these by needle felting and sewing.  I had a lot of fun making these; this is a new craft that I have taken up lately.  Yes I know I didn’t really need another new craft but it uses stuff I already have from my other crafts.

MY OTHER thing – fixing up my craft area.
Yes I know I only just did some updates to this area not so long ago but this didn’t fully fix the problems that I was having.  This is also another reason I haven’t uploaded much lately.  When I am in my crafting space I just don’t feel inspired or really want to be in that space.  So my Hubby and I are currently trying to figure out a better solution for me.  I need to be able to craft but also feel comfortable while doing it.  A lot of my stuff I have done lately has been at our dining table and this can not continue.

I will try and upload some more in the not too distant future.  Until next time I wish you all some wonderful crafting time.

From
Tracy B

Leave a Reply

