Fly Free

Hello Everyone
Today I am sharing with you a more simple card for me. Not too many layers but a lot of stamping which was a whole heap of fun.

I have had some major stuff going on in my life; I was diagnosed with lung cancer in December 2016 and then on the 3rd of February, 2017 I lost this beautiful person
6g
my Mum.
She lost her long battle with Parkinson’s Disease after fighting this horrible and life sapping disease for 9 years. And as you could have imagined I felt like not crafting.

After some months I have been crafting a little but what I would accomplish either got thrown in the bin or I would undo hours of work because I just didn’t like what I was crafting – which didn’t help the MOJO any.

But this afternoon I felt like doing something creative so I went online to find a couple of challenges I could follow. I find when I am just coming back into crafting following a challenge helps me to accomplish some stuff.  I ended up creating this card
feb2017
I am pleased with the results and I hope my friend likes it for her birthday.

So the challenges I am entering this card into are
The Color Throwdown Challenge #431 – Mint Green, Green, Plum and Light Brown
and
Case this Sketch #210

If I can just ask something of all of you – and that is – make time for those who mean something to you.  You don’t know what tomorrow shall bring. Treasure each moment because it could be the last one you get.

Thanks for stopping by to have a look at my project today. I hope that you find yourself doing something that you really love soon.

Until my next project
My Name

2 thoughts on “Fly Free

  1. Great design for your card and this challenge, Tracy! I’m so sorry for your loss…and I hear you…I lost my dad in August, and it certainly leaves a hole. God speed to you and praying for your healing.

    Like

  2. I’m so sorry for your loss, and your diagnosis. I really hope you are doing OK and have the support around you that you need.
    This card is great. I like how even though it’s only 1-2 layers it’s not flat looking

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

