Good Friends Great Life

Hello Everyone,
I know don’t faint I’m back with my 2nd post for this week.
But I have been having some fun doing a Colouring Class with Alyce from Kit and Clowder.
This is the class from June 2016 and it was so much fun. I wasn’t sure what to expect going into doing my 1st ever online colouring class but the effort that Alyce has put into her classes is stunning.  I am not 100% proficient in using Faber-Castell Polychromos Pencils but I have always loved using pencils since I was a little girl.  I loved how the Character “Just Roll with It” from the Paper Shelter turned out.
But then I started to do the background and this is where things went wrong.  I totally stuffed up the trees and had to find a fix – I like the fix but
not 100% but at least I didn’t throw the whole thing in the bin like I would have a couple of months ago.  This is due to Alyce’s influence in encouraging all of her Clowdies to keep going and keep learning even through your mistakes. She is one of the best Facebook Group mangers out there – always encouraging people to keep trying and remember each crafting journey is that of your own. You only have to be better than YOU were yesterday.  So here is my final colouring actually turned into a card 😀

I am so happy with the card. It already has a home to go too and I hope my friend likes receiving it.  And if your interested in the best Colouring – Water Colours/ Alcohol Markers/Pencils or Mixed Media Classes – then please click the link in my side bar to be taken to Kit and Clowder. I can highly recommend these and there is so many to choose from.

Thanks for stopping by to have a look at my project. I would love to know that you stopped by so if you could leave a like and even a comment I would appreciate it.  I truly hope that you find some time just for yourself to do whatever you want to do.

From

Leave a Reply

