Greeting Cards · Thank You · Thinking of You

Falling Leaves

Hello Everyone,
Another card inspired by two card challenges again, this is the 2nd card  I have to go into both of these challenges. I just loved the challenge idea so much and it helps me to build up my made card stash.

So the challenges are

and alsof27dc-2523102

And this is the outcome for the combination of these 2 challenges
Falling Leaves.jpg
The leaf stamp set is an older one from Bo Bunny but it’s one of my favorite ones. So I used some painters tape and scrap paper to mask off an area.

I chose to use 3 Distress Inks to achieve the Teal strip. Leaving the painters tape in place I stamped the leaves using both a Green and Red ink on each of the leaves. I was really pleased with how this turned out I think I may make a couple more using this combination.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my creation. And now I would like to leave you with a thought before you leave:

I am definitely not the same I was at the beginning of this year, month, week or even day. It’s just learning to leave with each of the changes that is hard.

Have a Happy Crafty Fun kind of (changing) Day
My Name

Challenge Links
Color Throwdown #467
AAA Card – CAS Game #102 – Ink Blending

7 thoughts on “Falling Leaves

  1. Very cool combination of the challenges!! I love the leaves! I’m so glad you joined us at the Color Throwdown this week!

    Like

  2. Wow! Your masking is perfect. Love how the leaves look against the blue background. Thanks for joining us for this week’s Color Throwdown for a second time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

