Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

January Colour Challenge

Hello Everyone,

Today over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge Andreja is bringing a colour challenge for us to play with. I like colour challenges because sometimes they get you to think outside the box with your crafting and Andreja definitely did that to me this time around.

january colour

Now those who know me know that I love purple 😉 but do you think that I could find any Christmas paper pads that had this combo … no! I have other occassion purple and green paper but not Christmas. But I was saved by a magazine that I had bought in December it  had downloadable papers that had purple and green some had aqua as well but I stuck with the purple and green ones and came up with this card.

01 01 52dt colour myblog

Once I found that papers I didn’t know how to pull it all together so I looked through past sketches from 52 Christmas Card Throwdown and I found this one from August 2016

52cct aug 2016

The trees inspired me to choose the paper with faux stitched trees on it and instead of using a piece of paper for the strip I went digging in my washi stash and found this one. It’s a little transparent but I liked how it coordinated with the papers so I went with it.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my Design Team project. Please consider liking and commenting on my blog but also coming along and playing with the current challenge. Before you go I would like to leave you with this last thought.

embrace the new day

I like this photo because I like being near bodies of water especially if I am able to see a sunset or sunrise. I hope to catch a sunrise when I am away on holidays with my family. If I am lucky enough and the weather plays nice I maybe able to upload one of my photos or one my husband has taken.

Have a Happy Crafty Kind of Day,
❤ Tracy B

Leave a comment