Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT November Colour

Hello everyone, here we are with the 2nd-week challenge for November. And as things go this means we are up to having a colour challenge. And the colours that we get to play around with are …

02 Colour

Now, these are fabulous colours, definitely not the usual colours used for Christmas. If you know me you would be aware that I love Purple – I wear it almost every day and most of my accessories are in a shade of this colour. So knowing all of this you would think that I would have this colour in my paper stash. Well not really … here is my card and then I will explain

52CCT 11 2019 wk2 Colour

I have layering cardstock in purple and I have a paper pad with purple elements but it definitely doesn’t suit Christmas. So when I printed this cute Christmas Teddy Present image by Bugaboo Digital Images (available here) I found this purple star paper that I put behind the image before printing. I coloured in the image with my Copic markers staying with the V and BV families except for the Teddy and Santa Hat 😉 For the other paper I used a stencil which I thought looked like a sweater design and my Wilted Violet Distress Ink and make-up brush applicator. I was lucky to have a purple ink in my stash which I used to stamp my sentiment and turned the strip into a banner and this finished off my card for this challenge.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my Design Team project. I really appreciate all of the likes and comments that my posts have been getting, Thanks. Before you go from my blog today I would like to leave you with this thought to ponder on.

Until we next meet,
Get lost in a book.
❤ Tracy

1 thought on “52CCT November Colour”

Leave a comment