Life

No Post … Why?!?

Hello everyone. Sorry for not putting anything up for a while but yeah … life. Several things decided to conspire against me in my ability to be able to put up posts for most of March.

I had planned to be able to write my posts for my 2 design teams as I had made all of the cards for the challenges during March before I had to totally pack down my craft space due to our renovations BUT grrrrrrr.

My laptop decided that it would be a really great idea to die just 1 week into our renovations and with all the lockdowns and other stuff the repair people didn’t get to my laptop until just over a week ago. I would have been doing updates during the renovations’ but here are some before and after pics of what went on.

Here are the before photos.

Before

garage conversion

Outside before

So we were going to do up two places in our house. Our kitchen which is the original one we put into our house 24 years ago it hadn’t been working for quite a while but we were newbies at construction when we got this place built. And some things that we got weren’t what we were expecting especially the large surround for the fridge. It left us with a very small area for our dining table. So as it said in pic 1 – this was going (((happy dance)))).

Pic 2 is the inside of our garage almost packed up. You really couldn’t move out here before we started taking boxes to storage. But this corner is where my craft space will end up. Lots of changes coming. We will still have the laundry out here but new flooring and wall will becoming.

Pic 3. Well the garage doors will be no more so a dramatic change to how our house looks will happen.

SO now I am starting to get my craft space and my kitchen sorted. The kitchen sorting is a lot further along as we had delays with our garage conversion project it’s not fully done yet but enough that we can start to put my craft space together.

after

Our updated kitchen thanks to Craftbuilt Kitchens and there great tradies. I would recommend the whole lot of them for any works. I will be keeping their contact details for when we want to do future works. But also thanks to project manager Sharon who kept us in the loop the whole time that works were in progress. This is the kitchen that we should have gotten all those years ago.

craft space 2 April 2021

My craft space is slowly coming together – well this is only just the beginning of my craft space. I have put together enough to be able to start making cards for my 2 design teams. So YES more posts will be coming in the next couple of days. We bought 2 new storage cabinets from IKEA which my Handy Boys put together for me – I am still trying to figure out how to make them work in my space properly. We are slowly bringing supplies back from storage at a pace so that I don’t get overwhelmed and get sick again. Even looking at this photo while writing this post is getting to my sense of order. So I will move onto the last after photo – the other side of the window wall.

Outside after

This is how our outside looks now – quite a bit different. It is still weird coming home and not seeing the roller doors in front of our place. The painter (Paul) is one of the tradies we met during the kitchen renos – we loved his work so much that we paid him to come back and paint our new walls both inside and out. I love the Maroon colour that we chose for the outside – it’s dramatic and it is different from anything that I have seen. I guess we are now set for State Of Origin this year 😀

Any way I am off to do more unpacking and sorting. But to also ask my handy boys (my Hubby and Son) to construct some stuff for my new craft space. I will share a final pic once I am happy with my space but at the moment I am just happy to be able to be doing some card crafting again. Thanks for stopping by and looking at my pics of our renos. Before you depart my blog as usual I would love to leave you with this last thought for this post.

What I am trying to achieve with each passing change.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

Leave a comment