Class With Sonia

Hello everyone,
I was able to attend a card making morning with Sonia. It was so nice being out crafting with other crafters instead of just doing it by myself. Even though I make cards all the time, it was fun using items that I don’t personally have.

All of these items are from Stampin’ Up as Sonia is a demonstrator. Making these cards have given me ideas on how I could make something similar using items in my stash.

Have made the rectangle on this card using a stamp block, distress ink and water. I don’t have many silhouette stamps in my stash so I am going to have to buy some more of this type.

Not sure about this 2nd card, sorry Sonia. I feel as though the image is a little large for this design. Also not sure if it suits the DSP (designer series paper) that was used.

The 3rd card that we made was a lot of fun to create. It combined together stamping, colouring, cutting out images, and foam tape.

For my colouring, I chose to use my Faber-Castell Polychromos Pencils. I haven’t coloured in awhile for my card making and it was enjoyable bringing the rabbit, flower spray, and barrel to life. With my stamping I did some things different to what Sonia had made as the example. I stamped the carrots for the barrel onto the main panel and some onto a seperate piece of cardstock. I cut 2 of the smaller ones out and layed one on it’s side behind the barrel and added the 2nd to the arms of the rabbit.

This card class was fun and I am looking forward to doing another one later on in the year.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others

Leave a comment