Fun with Dies

Hello everyone,
Today I am sharing with you my card design using sketch no.579 from Atlantic Hearts Sketch challenge.

For this design, I decided to use a stitched rectangle die from Paper Rose Studio to cut my pieces of paper. But I just noticed once I started to type this post my photo doesn’t show the stitching detail on pieces. With my card design I put my pieces further apart than the sketch as I was only using a single piece of patterned paper.

I wanted to keep this card more masculine so I added cog dies from Paper Rose Studio. Cut out from brown paper and then I added distress inks to colour them up so they weren’t so plain.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card design using sketch no.579 from AHSC.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others

Leave a comment