Bloom with Happiness

Hello everyone,
I am sharing with you a card I made for sketch no.583 from Michelle over on the Atlantic Hearts Sketch Challenge.

For my design I used a combination of both digital images, paint splatters, and dies.

To make this card I wanted a solid colour background paper but I found that the light blue lightweight cardstock was too stark. I used my Kasiercraft White Kasiermist and sprayed this over it. But it was too light in colour so I watered down some white acrylic paint and splatter this with a large bristle brush. This left some wonderful splatters.

For the oval I used my Hero Arts Infinity Dies so that I could control the size of the border. The leaves are from a set of dies called Little Foliage 2 by Paper Rose Studio. Using my Gemini Jnr made cutting these easier as I cut the same foliage die 3 times.

When I first saw this sketch the flowers were what stood out for me. As I looked through my digital images of flowers this single daisy image by Digital Curio on Etsy stood out. In photoshop I cut out the stem and foliage that came with the image and copied this 5 times. Once I had printed them out I fussy cut them out so that I could place them around my oval sentiment which I had made in photoshop. The words are from a stamp set I own but the words were the wrong size.

I loved bringing all of these different elements together to create this card. Thanks for stopping on by and looking at my card using this sketch.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others
Tracy

Leave a comment