Tic Tac Toe Christmas

Hello everyone,
Welcome to the 4th Saturday in May over on the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown we have a Technique/Stash Challenge.

I call a Tic Tac Toe challenge one that combines both Technique and Stash because you can employ both in creating your cards.

For my creation I have gone with the middle line of Angel, Favourite Colour and Holiday Sentiment. The angel image is a new digital stamp that I purchased from Wonder Artist Mini on Etsy and this is their Angel Girl. She is part of a 20 image set.

My favourite colour is Purple – this piece of patterned paper I have been hoarding for quite a while because I wanted to find a project that would do it justice. I thought that the white dots looked like stars and suited the image.

I used my Gemini Jnr to cut out a square from both the patterned paper and also some dark purple shimmer paper to create a frame around my angel image. At the same time I also cut the merry christmas sentiment from some black lightweight cardstock which I had put double sided tape to the back to make adhering easier.

It was fun combining the elements together to create this card for the Tic Tac Toe Challenge over on the 52CCT blog. I hope that you will stop on by and see what the other designers have made and which combination those chose to use.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others

One comment

Leave a comment