Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT October Colour Challenge

Hello Everyone, today I am here to share with you a Colour Challenge with the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge Design Team. It is week 2 of October and Branka is our hostess again. And these are the colours that she chose for all of us to have fun with.

02 Colour

This is definitely a different combination of colours to play with and I had some difficulty in trying to figure out how to use them. This is the card that I came up with.

52CCT 10 2019 wk2 Colour

While I was having problems with figuring out what to do I went looking through my images to see if one stood out for use with this combination. And then I found this adorable image “Meowy Christmas” by Jodi from Bugaboo images. And he is still available here. The one thing I like about this image is that you can colour this cat anyway you wish. So if you know who this is going to go to you can colour it like their cat to make it more personal. I chose to go with a Tortishell colouring because it helped with the challenge colours 😀

Thanks for stopping in at looking at my Design Team work for the 52CCT. I hope that you will come on over to our challenge blog and have a look and maybe even join in on one of our challenges. Before you go I would like to leave you with this last thought for this post.

Until the next time we meet, do what makes you happy,
❤ Tracy

2 thoughts on “52CCT October Colour Challenge”

Leave a comment