Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

May Sketch Challenge for 52CCT

Hello everyone, it is a new month and this month I am actually acting as hostess of the challenges. I hope that you have fun with the 4 challenges that I have come up with and come on over and play along with them.

But anyway onto this weeks challenge and since it is week one it is sketch time. If you have visited my blog before you will know that I love using sketches to make my cards. And this is the sketch that we are all going to be using.

2020 05

Now you can see that this has been put in as a square card but I don’t really do square cards so I have made a rectangle.

05 Wk1 Sketch

The image that I have used is such an adorable one from Bugaboo Digital Stamps and is called “Turtles Christmas“. I have coloured him in with my Copic Markers and kept the rest of the card pretty simple.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my Design Team project for the sketch challenge that I am hosting. Please let me know what you thought of my design and also please pop on over to the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge blog and see how the other members of the team have used this sketch. Before you depart my blog I would like to leave you with this last thought for this post.

Until my next post,
😀 Tracy

4 thoughts on “May Sketch Challenge for 52CCT”

  1. Terrific turtle-featured interpretation for your chosen sketch design! It’s been a very versatile sketch! I’ve used it several times this week!!! Your card is great! I like that the turtle is colored differently than your papers’ colors so that he gets to be the featured focal!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment