Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

May Theme Challenge for 52CCT

Hello everyone, we are up to the 3rd week in May and this is the week that we have a theme challenge. This challenge took me a little while to come up with because I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to choose.

03 May theme

So I ended up going with Silhouette because I was looking through what I had in my craft space and I found some long unused stamps in my stash. So I used some of those stamps on my project.

05 Wk3 Theme

I am really pleased with how this turned out. It is definitely more on the simple side of design but sometimes using just a few supplies together makes a beautiful project. The gold dots of Nuvo Crystal Drops are actually to hide a couple of boo-boos. I haven’t gotten my sand eraser yet to be able to fix these so I decided to embellish what I couldn’t fix. I was too far into the project to throw it all away.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my Design Team project for the Theme challenge over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. I hope that you will come over and look at what the other designers did with my challenge and then consider joining in on the fun. But before you do that I would love to leave you with this last thought for this post.

I know that if I stuff up a craft project I can usually start again … this isn’t always possible in real life.

Until my next post,
❤ Tracy

2 thoughts on “May Theme Challenge for 52CCT”

Leave a comment