Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT October 2020 Colour Challenge

Hello everyone, we are ever inching closer to Christmas. And with it being the 2nd week in October it is time for a colour challenge over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. And the colours that we have to play with are

02 October colour

These are colours that I don’t usually put together but since I have had an opportunity to do so I think that this combo will be come a favourite of mine. Here is the card that I created using these colours.

10 Wk2 Colour

I am quite happy with how this turned out. I had a couple of problems with my heat embossing but I still liked the background. Adding the Nuvo Crystal Drops to the background helped fill in some bare patches but it helped with bring home the colours of the challenge. The scalloped edge below the sentiment I made using a rectangle die that was a little wider than the sentiment strip and then I cut it down. I usually use scissors to cut these edges but lately I haven’t been able to do it straight to save myself. I am so glad that I figured out this work around I will be using it more often to save myself some hassle but also the wasting of paper because I didn’t cut it correct 🙂

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my card design for the 52CCT for the colour challenge. I hope that you will stop on by the other designers blog and give them a comment as well. I appreciate all the comments and likes on my posts. Before you leave though I would like to leave you with this last thought.

This is so true when you are living with a chronic illness. Each day is very precious, can be hard but rewarding.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

4 thoughts on “52CCT October 2020 Colour Challenge”

  1. Tracy: Your color trio Christmas card is very elegant! The heat embossing helps add the glossy shine to make it so pretty! Great DT project!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment