Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT June 2021 Theme

Hello everyone, this is my card for the 3rd week challenge over at the 52Christmas Card Throwdown challenge which I am hosting this month. It is time for a Theme challenge and my choice for everyone to create with is

These characters always put a smile on my face so I thought why not give them their own challenge so that we can show these characters off. The gnome on my card is actually a new purchase and is a digi from Evgeniia from EvgeniiasArt on Etsy. And this is guy is from her Watercolour Christmas ClipArt set which has 66 images. I will definitely be using these again on another card.

06 2021 Wk3 Theme

So I printed out this jolly fellow and also some digital Christmas paper as well. I added some extra dimension to my gnome with some Copic markers and fussy cut him out. From some heavy weight cardstock I used a polaroid die from Kasiercraft. Then I figured out where I wanted my gnome to sit then I put the Christmas paper behind him and mounted all of this onto some black cardstock and cut around the polaroid to give it some dimension sitting on the card. Both of the papers I used for the background on the card are from the Kasiercraft First Noel paper pack that I used in my colour challenge last week. And the sentiment is from the Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets by Paper Rose Studios – love the variety in this pack.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card for the Theme challenge over at 52CCT. I hope that you will stop on by the other designers and see how they created their cards for my theme challenge. And think about creating something with this theme and upload your creation to our challenge.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “52CCT June 2021 Theme”

  1. trop mignon Tracy, ce gnome est chou, on lui donnerait un bisous sur son nez avec plaisir, biz

    Translation by Google Translate
    so cute Tracy, this gnome is cute, we would give her a kiss on her nose with pleasure

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment