Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT December 2021 Review Challenge

Hello everyone. I love the variety of different challenges that we have over at the 52Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. This whole month is a fun look back at the challenges of 2021.

**REVIEW OF 2021**

I have chosen to highlight the Theme Challenge from May 🙂 I had 2 ideas for this challenge; I did the other one for the actual challenge so I was able to go ahead and make my 2nd card idea for this challenge. So what we want you to do is have some fun with is; take a stroll through our previous challenges chose one that catches your fancy and make a card and upload it to our blog. Don’t forget to mention in your blog which one you have chosen to highlight. Here is a reminder of the Theme for May.

01 2021 Wk4 Stash

What started this design was finding the watercolour background paper while looking for my metallic paper. I thought that it looked like an early evening sky and this is where this design started. Plus also had the idea of putting it all into a frame which was easier with my Gemini Jnr machine helping me out. After cutting out the trees and the frames the sky was looking a little bare that is when I thought about putting a Santa into the sky above the trees. And I have this wonderful Aussie-inspired Santa’s Sleigh with Kangaroos Die from Paper Rose Studios. So I cut him out of black heavyweight paper which I backed with double-sided adhesive beforehand so that I wouldn’t end up with a nightmare of trying to stick it down or glue going everywhere.

While I had my Gemini Jnr Electronic Die Cutting Machine on I used an older die pack from Kasiercraft called Christmas Word Pack Decorative Dies to cut out Happy Christmas from Gold Paper which I backed again with adhesive. I had so much fun creating this card.

I am glad that you stopped in and looked at my card design for the December Pick A Previous Challenge over at 52Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. Maybe you will consider coming on over and playing along with our challenge. This challenge is for the whole month of December so you have plenty of time to play along.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

Reason for Christ's coming

4 thoughts on “52CCT December 2021 Review Challenge”

  1. Tracey… the kangaroos are PRICELESS! Truly a fun card.
    Thank you so much the for the invite to Guest Design with Christmas Card Throwdown… this is one of my favorite challenges. You keep me honest in keeping up with my Christmas stash!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment