Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT February 2022 Sketch

Hello Everyone. Well, here we are in the 2nd month of 2022 already. And with it being the beginning of a new month we also have a new set of challenges – so as usual with it being the first week of the month we have a sketch to create with this week.

With this card design, I decided to go down a simpler route… well for me that is. To give the paper behind the image a little bit of a lift I used some emerald green shimmer paper. I did layer both the main panel and the image with some maroon heavyweight paper but you can’t really notice it in the photo because it is such a close match to the colours in the paper. For both the sentiment and the circle stickers I dug out my silver my usual gold didn’t really go this time around. And this completed my card design.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my card design using the sketch for week 1 of February over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. I hope that you will create along with us and share your makes over at our challenge blog (HERE). Before you go off and create though I would like to leave you with this final thought for this post.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.

2 thoughts on “52CCT February 2022 Sketch”

Leave a comment