Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT October Technique Challenge

Hello everyone, it is the 4th week in October and that means it is time for a Technique or Stash Challenge over at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. And as you can tell by my post title we have a Technique, Branka has decided for us to try …

04 Technique

Now, this is a technique that I love doing but for some reason, I don’t do it that often. So this challenge gave me the push to get out my Distress Inks and have a play. This is my card for this technique.

52CCT 10 2019 wk4 Technique

I used Distress Inks in 2 colours of Fired Brick and Crushed Olive. I did several layers but dried each layer with my heat gun to try and keep the colours vibrant. Then I put some MEGA double-sided tape on the back of some maroon lightweight card stock and used my Christmas Word die set from Kasiercraft. Then I put these onto some green lightweight card stock and cut out an outline as I don’t have outline dies for this set. Each of the words has been popped up on foam tape then I added some red and green sequins to finish it off.

Thanks for stopping in to look at my Design Team creation for the Technique Challenge. I hope that you will come on over and play along with us. We have a lot of fun over at the challenge blog. Before you go I would like to leave you with this thought to ponder on.

#Ability #Quotes & #Spiritual #Inspirational #Affirmations from www.awakening-Intuition.com - Click above Link to view an Extensive Collection of #Positive #Life #Motivational #Sayings

Until next time, remember where you are going … and go!
❤ Tracy

2 thoughts on “52CCT October Technique Challenge”

  1. j’aime ces couleurs traditionnelles Tracy, parfaites pour ce design moderne, biz

    Translation:
    I love these traditional Tracy colors, perfect for this modern design

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment