Card Project, Challenge Entry, Craft Project

Farwell 2019

Hello everyone, I can not believe that we have gotten to the end of our challenges at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge for 2019. So as a way of looking back over this year’s challenges we are asking you to dive into our archives and pick your favourite challenge and make a card based on that challenge. Don’t forget to let us know which one you choose to base your design on.

Well if you have spent any time around my blog you will know that I love using sketches. So, of course, I decided to follow one from this year and it is this one

This sketch is from our June challenge. And this is my new card using this card as my starting point.

52CCT 12 2019

This image has been hanging out in my stash for quite a while waiting for me to find the perfect project for me to use it on. The paper in the background is from a paper pad that I picked up a year ago and then on the other side, I used one of my many neglected embossing folders. I am really pleased with how this turned out and I have another card towards my 2020 Christmas Card stash unless I need a last-minute card.

Thanks for all of your support of the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge over 2019. I hope that you will come and help us celebrate the end of 2019 and join in on our last challenge. And then I hope that you will come to join us again in 2020 on January 4th for another year of great challenges. And as always a quote for you to ponder on before you leave my blog.

christmas comparison

No matter how you spend your Christmas may you find yourself somewhere happy, peaceful and wonderful. Look forward to seeing you in 2020.

Until my next post,
Keep working towards your goals.
❤ Tracy

2 thoughts on “Farwell 2019”

  1. Tracy: Love the mix of prints and techniques you used for this previous 52CCT sketch to repeat here at the end of the year! (Hard to accept that this is the 2nd Sunday of December already!!!) Wonderful design team project!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment