Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

June Theme Challenge for 52CCT

Hello everyone, here we are the 3rd week of June already. Where is this year going? So much to get done between now and Christmas. So over at the 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge it is theme week and our hostess Becca chose …

03 June theme

I must admit that when I saw this theme I thought hmmm I don’t have much of that in my stash as in Australia we are in the middle of a heatwave usually on Christmas Day. But this is the card I made …

06 Wk3 Theme

The main snowflake image and I used it in making the background paper as well is a digital image from Bugaboo Digital Images and it is called “Snowflake Word Art” and is available here from their store. I printed one of these to be the main image and then little ones on the background. I used some distress inks to colour it all up and stamped some little bitty snowflakes that I found on another stamp set. I added the gold Nuvo drops as just a point of difference.

Thanks for stopping in and looking at my Design Team project for the Theme Challenge over at the 52CCT blog. I hope that you will drop on over to the blog and see what the other designers got up to with this theme. Before you depart my blog though I would love to leave you with this final thought for this post.

Until my next post,
🙂 Tracy

4 thoughts on “June Theme Challenge for 52CCT”

Leave a comment