Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT November Sketch 2020

Hello everyone, well here we are into the 2nd last month of the year. And what a year it has been. I remember thinking around this time last year what a year 2020 would be – and it definitely has but not in a way that I was expecting that is for sure.

Any who it is a brand new month which means we are starting off the month over at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge we have a sketch to inspire our makes this week. And Gill our host has chosen this one

2020 11

 

This is shown in a what could be made into a square card but you can change up the size of your card. And I have chosen to do that this time around.

11 Wk1 Sketch

I have also chosen to make this sketch into a slimline card version. You can still see the elements of the sketch and how they relate to each other. One of the reasons that I went down this route is because of the pieces that I had left in a paper pack that I had been using. These are actually 2 pieces from making 2 other main card panels, we always end up with these and this sketch is a great way to use up some of those pieces. I didn’t have a piece long enough for the main panel on this piece so I used a green/aqua metallic piece of paper and kept the embellishments down to just some holographic circle stickers in gold and red.

Thanks for stopping by and looking at my Design Team make for the sketch challenge over at 52CCT. I hope that you will stop on by the other designers and see what they have been up to with this sketch and maybe consider joining in on the fun over at the blog. Before you depart from my blog I would love to leave you with this final thought.

I’m with Wally/Waldo on this!

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

3 thoughts on “52CCT November Sketch 2020”

Leave a comment