Card Project, Craft Project, Design Team

52CCT May 2021 Sketch

05 2021 Wk1 Sketch

Hello everyone. Well here we are again at the start of another month. Which means we have a new host for the challenges over at 52 Christmas Card Throwdown Challenge. And this month our host is Fabiola. With it being the first week of the month it is sketch time.

Now this sketch is showing a horizontal orientation for this sketch but you can turn it to be a vertical orientation. Also it is shown as a rectangle but you could change it to being a square. This is why I love using sketches as a starting point for a lot of my card making and this is what I did with this sketch.

As you can see I turn the sketch to have the vertical orientation. The main deciding factor for this was actually the papers that I chose to use. The paper pack that I was using is close to the end and I don’t have a lot of large pieces. When I looked at the papers the two with swirly type pictures had a distinct pattern so instead of going into a new paper pack I decided to go with what I had left. I matted the layers with maroon lightweight cardstock and used a sentiment from the Crisp Christmas Sentiment Sheets by Paper Rose Studios. I thought that it needs a little bit more so I dug through my sticker box and found this reindeer and snowflake; to complement these I used some clear stickles on the dots of the patterned paper just for a little more sparkle.

Thanks for stopping on my and looking at my design team make for 52CCT May Sketch Challenge. I hope that you will stop on by the other designers blogs and see how they pulled their cards together and consider joining in on the fun and show us your makes. But before you go off and do those things I would like to leave you with this last thought for this post.

Until my next post,
Be Kind to Yourself and Others.
❤ Tracy

3 thoughts on “52CCT May 2021 Sketch”

Leave a comment